Amid BJP boycott, Thackeray govt sails through with 169 votes

The Maha Vikas Aghadi led by Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Saturday decisively won the vote of confidence securing 169 votes, considerably higher than the minimum of 145 required in the 288-member Maharashtra assembly.Against the ruling alliance’s 169, four members abstained while there was a zero against the trust resolution as the opposition BJP and supporters staged a walkout.