ଝାରଖଣ୍ଡରେ ପ୍ରଥମ ପର୍ଯ୍ୟାୟ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଆରମ୍ଭ

ଝାରଖଣ୍ଡ ବିଧାନସଭା ନିର୍ବାଚନ ପାଇଁ ପ୍ରଥମ ପର୍ଯ୍ୟାୟ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଶନିବାର ଆରମ୍ଭ ହୋଇଛି । 13ଟି ଆସନରେ ପ୍ରଥମ ପର୍ଯ୍ୟାୟରେ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଅନୁଷ୍ଠିତ ହେବାକୁ ଥିବା ବେଳେ ସକାଳ 7ଟାରୁ ଅପରାହ୍ନ 3ଟା ପର୍ଯ୍ୟନ୍ତ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଅନୁଷ୍ଠିତ ହେବ । ଛତରା, ଗୁମଲା, ବିଷ୍ଣୁପୁର, ଲୋହରଦଗା, ମଣିକା, ଲାତେହାର, ପାଙ୍କି, ଡାଲଟନଗଞ୍ଜ, ବିଶ୍ରାମପୁର, ଛତରପୁର, ହୁସେନବାଦ, ଘରୱା ଓ ଭବନାଥପୁର ବିଧାନସଭା ଆସନ ପାଇଁ ନିର୍ବାଚନ ଅନୁଷ୍ଠିତ ହେବ । ପ୍ରଥମ ପର୍ଯ୍ୟାରେ 37 ଲକ୍ଷ 83 ହଜାର 55 ଜଣ ଭୋଟର ନିଜର ମତଦାନ ସାବ୍ୟସ୍ତ କରିବ ।

Polling begins for first phase of Jharkhand Assembly polls

Polling began at 7 a.m. on Saturday for 13 seats of Jharkhand Assembly polls, said officials. In the first phase, polling is taking place in Maoist affected area amid heavy security arrangements. The polling will continue till 3 p.m..As many as 189 candidates are in the fray for the 13 seats. The candidates’ fate will be decided by 37,83,055 voters.

Campaigning for 1st phase to end today; Modi, Shah, Rahul to address rallies

The electioneering for the first phase of Lok Sabha polls will come to an end on Tuesday evening. The last day of campaigning for the first phase will see Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah, Congress president Rahul Gandhi and Congress general secretary in-charge of Uttar Pradesh (East) addressing several election rallies for their party candidates.